1. Prize

Hot Air Tools “HL 1610 S“ and “HG 2310 LCD“

2. Prize

Caster "movetto 8"

3. Prize

Emergency Ventilators "MEDUMAT Easy“ and “MEDUMAT Transport“

Plagiarius Awarding 2015
The Prize winners of the Plagiarius-Competition 2015

The jury met on January 17, 2015. Three main prizes, one special prize and seven distinctions
(equal in rank) were awarded; total entities: 41.

Image rights: Action Plagiarius
Photos: left: original, right: plagiarism

1. Prize - Hot Air Tools “HL 1610 S“ and “HG 2310 LCD“

Left Originals: STEINEL Vertrieb GmbH, Herzebrock-Clarholz, Germany
Right Falsifications: Distribution: Shenzhen Jin Xiong of internal and external electronic tools Co., Ltd., Shenzhen, PR China

Download Image (300 dpi)
2. Prize - Caster "movetto 8"

Left Original: Gross + Froelich GmbH & Co. KG, Weil der Stadt, Germany
Right Plagiarism: Wagner System GmbH, Lahr, Germany

Download Image (300 dpi)
3. Prize - Emergency Ventilators "MEDUMAT Easy“ and “MEDUMAT Transport“

Left Originals: WEINMANN Emergency Medical Technology GmbH + Co. KG, Hamburg, Germany
Right Plagiarisms: Ambulanc (Shenzhen) Tech Co., Ltd., Shenzhen, PR China

Download Image (300 dpi)

Seven “distinctions” (equal in rank) were awarded:

Distinction - Perfumes “Jean Paul Gaultier Classique“ and “Jean Paul Gaultier Le Male“

Left Originals: Beaute Prestige International GmbH, Duesseldorf (Germany) / Beaute Prestige International S.A., Paris (France)
Right Falsifications: Distribution: Carry Forward Import and Export Co., Ltd., Shenzhen, PR China
Country of Destination: Spain
In November 2014 these falsifications were seized by customs in Hamburg, Germany, and withdrawn from circulation. In total, the shipment contained about 28,500 fake perfumes of diverse renowned brand name producers.

Download Image (300 dpi)
Distinction - Upholstery System “Conseta”

Left Original: COR Sitzmöbel Helmut Lübke GmbH + Co. KG, Rheda-Wiedenbrück, Germany
Right Plagiarism: Christmann GmbH, Langenberg, Germany

Download Image (300 dpi)
Distinction - Spiral Slicer “SPIRELLI”

Left Original: GEFU Küchenboss GmbH & Co. KG, Eslohe, Germany
Right Plagiarisms:
1) Brieftons, Oregon, U.S.A.
2) Tiptop Manufactury Ltd., Hong Kong, PR China
3) Ningbo Best Solution Plastic Industry Co., Ltd., Zhejiang, PR China

Download Image (300 dpi)
Distinction - Cheese Grater "Kasimir" and Plastic Knife “Coco“

Left Originals: koziol »ideas for friends GmbH, Erbach, Germany
Right Plagiarisms: Import: Zabriskie Studio, S.L., Barcelona, Spain
Distribution: Natura Selection, S.L., Barcelona, Spain
Manufacture: PR China

Download Image (300 dpi)
Distinction - Vegetable Cutters "swizzzProzzz sP10 and sP20"

Left Originals: swizzzProzzz AG, Beckenried, Switzerland
Right above: Falsification sP20: Distribution: TVİ Bilgi Teknolojileri San. ve Tic. Ltd. Şti., Istanbul, Turkey (via SehriKeyif.com)
Right below: Plagiarism sP10: Celltone Home Appliances, Mumbai, India

Download Image (300 dpi)
Distinction - Porcelain Angels “Lyra“ / “Triangle“ / “sitting“ / “blowing“ / “Cymbals“ / “Bell“

Left Originals: WUNASIA Handelsgesellschaft mbH, Wunsiedel, Germany
Right Plagiarisms: Rosenthal GmbH, Selb, Germany

Download Image (300 dpi)
Distinction - LED-Torch “LED LENSER P7.2”

Left Original: Zweibrüder Optoelectronics GmbH & Co. KG, Solingen, Germany
Right Falsification: Distribution: Sang Sang Tech Co., Ltd., Hong Kong, PR China

Download Image (300 dpi)
Special Award “Oscarius“ - simpleshow explainer videos for Audi and ManpowerGroup

Above Originals: simpleshow GmbH, Stuttgart/Berlin, Germany
Below Plagiarisms: Telling Your Story Visually, Chennai, India
TYSV Telling Your Story Visually downloaded the original-simpleshow-explainer videos from the simpleshow website; then TYSV only removed the simpleshow-logo in the last scene and replaced it by its own TYSV-logo. In TYSV-mailings the videos were quoted as references and linked, to showcase their capabilities.

Short version of the video

Download Image (300 dpi)
The Jury of the Plagiarius-Competition 2015

Each year the jury is put together individually with specialists from diverse sectors. The following persons formed this years' jury: